Gran Turismo World Series 2024 Series Round 1 takes place in Montreal July 6

July 3, 2024
Comments off
8 Views

Following the exciting Online Qualifiers in April and May, the best Gran Turismo racers in the world have been selected to take part in four live events between now and December. The action starts in Montreal, Canada where Round 1 of the Manufacturers Cup and Nations Cup start the live action.

Tickets to the Americas’ stop of the outstanding SIM racing series have sold out, but don’t worry, as here are the details of where and when to tune in to catch all the thrilling racing as 20 of the world’s fastest players battle it out in the historic Canadian city.

Saturday, July 6
Manufacturers Cup

  • Local time (EDT) 17:00
  • UTC/GMT 21:00
  • Central European Summer Time (CEST) 23:00
  • Japan Standard Time (JST) 06:00* (*7 July)

Nations Cup

  • Local time (EDT) 19:30
  • UTC/GMT 23:30
  • Central European Summer Time (CEST) 01:30* (*7 July)
  • Japan Standard Time (JST) 08:30* (*7 July)

Win big in Gran Turismo 7

To mark the event, Gran Turismo 7 players will benefit from in-game opportunities to win prizes and play a special Time Trial.

Clicking on the ‘Predict the Winners’ campaign banner on the GT7 World Map gives players the opportunity to win one million credits for each of the Nations Cup and the Manufacturers Cup with votes cast right up to the start of the final race of each.

Simply watching the broadcast in-game will also unlock 6-Star Roulette Tickets for viewers through the Viewers Gift campaign.

And finally, GT7 players will be able to enter a special Time Trial that will use the same car and track combination as the Nations Cup qualifying session so that they can see how they measure up to the pros.

Find out more

A special Gran Turismo World Series site for Montreal gives all the details of the competition and the drivers and can be seen here.

Where to watch

If you are not watching in-game, you can view the streams live (or on-demand) on:

Follow the whole season

The calendar for the Gran Turismo World Series 2024 live events is as follows:

  • Round 1 – Montreal, Canada | Saturday, 6 July
  • Round 2 – Prague, Czechia | Saturday, 10 August
  • Round 3 – Tokyo, Japan | Saturday, 28 September 2024
  • World Finals – Date and location to be announced

All the live events are open to the public and details of how to buy tickets will be posted on Gran Turismo social channels and gran-turismo.com.

Comments are closed.