Concord Beta Early Access: Preload and server times, PC specs, and more detailed

July 11, 2024
Comments off
4 Views

Concord’s Early Access Beta is almost here! All of us at Firewalk are so excited to finally be able to welcome you all into the Concord galaxy. We can’t wait to hear who your new mains and favorite Freegunners are, or what combos and strats will cook up as you build your crew. Most importantly we can’t wait to queue up and play right alongside you!

Before we head into both our Early Access and Open Beta weekends, we wanted to share some more important information with you like, when you can pre-download, when the servers go live, some goodies you can earn from participating, and more. So, let’s dive in!

Concord Beta Early Access (July 12 – 14) and Open Beta (July 18 – 21)¹

This image shows the global release times for Concord's Early Access beta for PS5 and PC:

July 12

10am PDT
1pm EDT
2pm BRT
6pm BST
7pm CEST

July 13 

2am JST
2am KST
3am AEST

The Concord Beta Early Access weekend on PS5 and PC will begin tomorrow, Friday, July 12, at 10am PDT. If you are playing on a PS5, you can pre-download the Concord Beta starting today, Thursday, July 11 at 10 am PDT.

Pre-ordering any edition of Concord will grant you access to the Beta Early Access weekend, as well as four extra codes you can share with friends so you can squad up with your own crew and take on rival crews together. Your extra codes will be for the same platform you pre-ordered on. Additionally, we’re excited that PlayStation Plus is also inviting all members to participate in the Beta Early Access weekend. Just look for the option to download and play the beta when you boot up your PS5.

Our Open Beta will begin next week, from Thursday, July 18, at 10am PDT, through Sunday, July 21. You will also be able to pre-download on PS5 starting Wednesday, July 17 at 10 AM PDT.

Get to know the Concord galaxy  

During the Early Access and Open Beta, all 16 of our launch Freegunners will be unlocked and available to play and customize. Whether you want to snipe from afar, lock down an area, provide support for your teammates, or… just dive head-first into the fight, our roster of Freegunners has something for everyone. It’s been a minute since we’ve checked in with the Freegunners of the North Star, so we’ll also be sharing our first Vignette during our Early Access Beta and can’t wait for you to learn more about the crew and their tidy ship.

This image shows what you can play come the Early Access weekend on July 12 - 14:

4 Maps - Freewater, Star Chamber, Water Hazard, Shock Risk
3 Modes - Cargo Run, Clash Point, Trophy Hunt
All 16 Freegunners.

Open beta Weekend runs July 18 - 21 and includes all Early Access content plus new map Bone Mines and mode Area Control.

We will have three modes, Clash Point, Trophy Hunt and Cargo Run, available to play during the Beta Early Access weekend. It was important to us when developing Concord to make sure we had modes for everyone, so whether you are looking to queue up for a quick round of Trophy Hunt or want to prove you and your crew have the best strats to retrieve Blue Buddy in Cargo Run, there’s something for everyone. There will also be four maps you’ll get to explore and play on: Freewater, Star Chamber, Water Hazard, and Shock Risk.

Once we head into our Open Beta next weekend, we’ll also add a new mode, Area Control, and new map, Bone Mines. Check out the original announcement of the beta to learn a little bit more about each of the maps and modes available during our Beta weekends.

Beta Rewards

If you plan on joining us for both Early Access and Open Beta, your progress will carry over between the weekends. However, please keep in mind that your progress from either Beta will not carry over to our official launch on August 23.

Life as a Freegunner is all about taking high-stakes jobs with your crew and reaping the rewards, so as a thank you, you’ll receive a few goodies for just participating: a Frog Weapon Charm (Frog, stands for “From Orbit to Ground”, and is the name of the Northstar’s drop ship, not a literal frog, everyone’s favorite amphibian), a Star Flare Icon and Business Card.

Beta PC specs and features  

The Concord Beta Early Access weekend and Open Beta weekend will support cross-play so you can play with your friends across both PS5 and PC. For players on PC, we’re excited to share the system specifications and just some of the supported features for the Concord Beta on PC:

MINIMUM
1080P / 60FPS
RECOMMENDED
1080P / 60FPS
PERFORMANCE
1440P / 60FPS
ULTRA
4K / 60FPS
GRAPHICS Low Medium High Ultra
OS Windows 10 64Bit
(Creators Update)
Windows 10 64Bit
(Creators Update)
Windows 10 64Bit
(Creators Update)
Windows 10 64Bit
(Creators Update)
CPU Intel Core i7-8700KAMD
Ryzen 7 2700X
Intel Core i7-8700KAMD
Ryzen 7 2700X
Intel Core i7-10700KAMD
Ryzen 7 3700X
Intel Core i7-10700KAMD
Ryzen 7 3700X
MEMORY 8 GB DDR4 16 GB DDR4 16 GB DDR4 16 GB DDR4
GPU Nvidia GeForce GTX 1660 6GB
AMD Radeon RX 5500 XT
Nvidia GeForce RTX 2070 Super
AMD Radeon RX 5700 XT
Nvidia GeForce RTX 3080
AMD Radeon RX 6800 XT
Nvidia GeForce RTX 4070Ti
AMD Radeon RX 7900 XT
STORAGE 30 GB SSD 30 GB SSD 30 GB SSD 30 GB SSD
CONNECTIVITY Broadband Broadband Broadband Broadband
OTHER Full Directx 12 Compatibility Full Directx 12 Compatibility Full Directx 12 Compatibility Full Directx 12 Compatibility

The Concord Beta will also support:

  • 4K*
  • Ultrawide 21:9*
  • Uncapped Framerate*
  • KBM and DualSense Controller Support
  • Custom Key Mapping
  • FSR 3**
  • DLSS 3.7**

* Compatible PC and display required.
**Compatible PC and graphics card required.

Please note these system specs and features are for the Early Access and Open Beta. Be on the lookout for more details about Concord on PC, including final specs and additional features, in the lead-up to launch in August.


We can’t wait to play with you all this weekend, and we’re excited to hear who your new mains are and see all your hype clips and fan art. We will have more information about Concord in the coming weeks, like our accessibility settings. So be sure to follow Concord on Twitter/X, Instagram, and TikTok, and join the community in the Official Concord Discord so you can stay up to date on all things Concord.

¹ Account for PlayStation Network and internet connection required.

Comments are closed.